THINK Digital | Understanding Google's Core Web Vitals algorithm update

Sep 9 — Online

Save my seat

Why your business should care about it – and how to prepare?

By the end of August, website page experience will be an official Google ranking factor. Why does this matter for your business? Well, the better you score on its page experience metrics, the more likely Google is to display your web pages high up in its search engine results pages. And that means more clicks. Yet, despite the algorithm rolling out this month, just 4% of websites are ready for the update – meaning they are considered “good” across the top three Core Web Vitals. And that means there’s a golden opportunity to leapfrog these sites in the search rankings: you just need to know how.

Join us for a live webinar and Q&A with Maurits Versteeg, Partner Manager and Commerce Lead at Google Australia, to hear firsthand from Google exactly what the Core Web Vitals update is, how it impacts your website, and to learn some tactical tricks you should make right now to Google-proof your site’s page experience.

Register today to discover:

• What are the Core Web Vitals? Find out exactly what is factored into this latest algorithm update from Google
• What this update means for my business
• How digital user experience impacts your bottom line
• Six simple steps to improve page experience on your site today

When: Thursday 9th September at 9 am AWST | 11 am AEST| 1 pm NZST

P.S: Can't make the live sessions? No worries. Register anyway and we’ll send you the full recording and some extra resources for preparing for Core Web Vitals once the event has wrapped.